Sport Supplements

I have recently began using more dietary supplements in conjunction with my strength & Krav Maga training.

As a general multi vitamin I have chosen GNC’s Mega Man Sport® ,it has the basic building blocks for a strong nutritional foundation such as BCAAs Creatine precursors & a joint cushion support blend.

I use 5000mg* of GNC’s Pro Performance® Creatine Monohydrate which is used by muscles cells to produce energy.

I also supplement 1000mg of L-Glutamine to aid with muscle growth, 500mg of L-Arginine to aid with vascular function & muscular circulation.

I feel it’s important to protect your joints, so I take 1000mg* of d-Glucosamine & 800mg* Chondroitin to rebuild cartilage & lubricate joints.

I take 50mg* of Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) which is an important endogenous steroid hormone. It is the most abundant circulating steroid in humans, in whom it is produced in the adrenal glands, the gonads, and the brain,where it functions predominantly as a metabolic intermediate in the biosynthesis of the androgen. However, DHEA also has a variety of potential biological effects in its own right, binding to an array of nuclear and cell surface receptors, and acting as a neurosteroid.

I also take 50mg* of 5-Hydroxytryptophan (5-HTP), also known as oxitriptan (INN), is a naturally occurring amino acid and chemical precursor as well as a metabolic intermediate in the biosynthesis of the neurotransmitters serotonin and melatonin from tryptophan.

I’m also going to begin using Shroom TECH™Sport which combines a host of all-natural, competition safe nutrients, led by the traditionally revered Chinese ‘caterpillar mushroom’: Cordyceps Sinensis.

By adding Green Tea Complex & Chia seeds I feel the supplement plan I have devised is a great starting point for better sports nutrition.

One response to “Sport Supplements

Leave a Reply

